Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.7
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Pupu
    jp

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Good surprise!!

    The owner doesn’t speak English very well, but still be able to communicate with!
    The owner was so kind and well considering. And he borrows a card which is letting us to go amazing Spas near by and mountain train and so on for free. This card was included in the price. It was surprising for me...!! Thanks a lot!!!
    Annie
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 March 2018
    The rooms are getting a little bit dated, but very cosy and clean.
    Our host was so lovely and breakfast was great! Great location in the centre of town just across from the spa!
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    22 January 2018
    The only thing one can complain about is that the Pension is in a steep uphill street, that can be a problem if you carry heavy luggage.
    The personal was very nice and helpful at all times. Internet connection was very good, that is very important for me!
    Erin-Mae
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amelia
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 July 2017

    Excellent base in Bad Wildbad

    Nothing that we didn't like but it isn't suitable for those who find stairs a problem.
    We had a lovely big room with balcony & great view. The owner was extremely helpful. Communal breakfast was very good if not very sociable when we were there. There is no parking at the property but there is good parking nearby and it is very good value for more than 1 day only 14 euros for 3 days.
    simon rooney
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2017
    Lovely guest house, our host was extremely helpful and allowed us to check-in quite late due to delayed trains. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.
    Wing Kei
    dk

    Review score

    10
    13 January 2017

    Best place to stay throughout our trip!

    Nothing at all!
    The location is excellent, right next to the spa center and Uhlandplatz station in Bad Wildbad. The host is super friendly and polite. The room is really comfortable and clean. The radio supports Spotify connection is a plus. I'd definitely stay here again!
    Etienne
    kh

    Review score

    9.2
    14 November 2016

    Comfortable, well located, unexpensive: perfect!

    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2016
    Perhaps thicker curtains would have been helpful for me as I am light sleeper.
    Great position in Wildbad. Friendly and helpful owner. Comfortable bed. All good!
    opera tourist
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2016

    Gorgeous views!

    Only one shared shower (2 flights down) for 7 rooms.
    Very quiet and inexpensive!
    Hans John
    dk

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2016

    A lovely brake, after a 3 weeks holyday in Schottland and England over Belgien.

    That it was 3 hours from everything. Freiburg, Offenburg, Villingen. Strassbourg.
    I like to come again from last year. Wonderful. silence, comfortable, value fore the money. Good breakfast you could take or not. It was a good idea, while you can met other people. Friendly. Lovely with the train often to the central. Lovely with supermarket in the near. Very wonderful with the coolschrank, while it was nesesary in the warm weather. We coul use the card to busses and S-Bahn.
    Maryna
    ua

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ayal
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018
    Great location and host, very friendly and assisting, helped us to find a parking solution beforehand and made efforts. lovely place and atmosphere, very central. A Schwrtzwald Karte that was included in the price of the room was very useful and surprising (we did not notice upon booking) and gave us free entrance at the Thermal baths and free parking. Pension Thilo is highly recommended.
    john
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Selene
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2017
    Perfect location, right next to the funicular and thermal baths. Rooms were clean and comfortable the the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this place!!
    Jonathan
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2016

    Small but nice room

    The room was tiny - bed too small for me - a closet.
    Nice owner, very peaceful location in 'kurort' - meaning a village with alot of thermal baths.
    Jonathan
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2016

    Convenient, hospitable, perfect!

    Management was very helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was well-done! Location couldn't be better. A lovely experience in a lovely town!
    Janika
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2016

    Good Place to stay

    Located close to the center, nur calm and lovely Great service, nice People
Loading reviews